Мне не понятен предмет спора, вот правило:
Wall of Death
Template weapons can fire Overwatch, even though they cannot fire Snap Shots. Instead, if a Template weapon fires Overwatch, it automatically inflicts D3 hits on the charging unit, resolved at its normal Strength and AP value. Don’t worry about comparing the length of the template with the distance to the enemy. If the charge is successful, it doesn’t matter anyway. If the charge failed, we can assume that the enemy ran into range of the Template weapon and were driven back.
Вот ответ на вопросы про LOS и дистанцию:
Don’t worry about comparing the length of the template with the distance to the enemy. If the charge is successful, it doesn’t matter anyway. If the charge failed, we can assume that the enemy ran into range of the Template weapon and were driven back.
Если враг смог объявить чардж, значит он во время чарджа сможет подойти достаточно близко и быть видимым, что бы получить огнеметом в моську. Какие еще вопросы ?